strawberry and banana crepe

Let me start by saying I am no pastry chef, no baker, no chef at all, but I do what I can with what I have.  I wanted a delicate dessert so I grabbed a couple eggs, added a pinch of salt, a couple tablespoons full of powdered sugar, a drop of vanilla extract and a good pinch of  flour.
crepe1 In a bowl I mixed fresh strawberries, bananas, sugar, cinnamon and Hershey’s chocolate powder.  Add whipped topping and a couple tablespoon fulls of canned milk to the fruit mixture.crepe2
 In a non stick pan that was buttered completely, I added the crepe mixture and rolled it around in the pan.  I waited until the sides browned and curled up a little and very carefully flipped it to the other side.  It took maybe 2 minutes on each side but watch carefully so you don’t burn your crepe.
crepe3
Put most of the fruit mixture inside the crepe but reserve some for the top. Add a dollop of cool whip on top and sprinkle with a little cinnamon.  Delish and enjoy!
crepe4
Leave a Reply

