holiday gathering 2012….

This past holiday season I planned a little gathering for some very close friends and family.  It was full of finger foods and everything was simple and delicious.  When thinking about the menu I really just wanted something that would allow me to enjoy the party and also I wanted items that would taste good anywhere from warm to room temp.
Here is a simple spinach and bacon flatbread with feta cheese on top.
Here’s the fried cheese ravioli.  I will do a separate entry on how I made these.
I had some extra pizza dough so I lined a muffin pan and baked the dough and stuffed each little cup with smoked sausage, cream cheese and cheese on top.  These were very last minute but a huge hit with my guests.
In keeping with finger foods, here are some little tacos made in Scoops tortilla shells.  I just sauteed up some ground beef with taco seasoning, cheese and a tiny dollop of sour cream.
I adore fresh tomatoes so I just sliced some up, salted, peppered and drizzled a little olive oil on them and paired them with some aged, smoked cheddar cheese.
Placing the food on the table turn-style for easy access.
In keeping with the simplicity of finger food I took some breadstick dough, sprinkled cinnamon on and baked them in the oven. Once they were out of the oven I sprinkled over some chopped walnuts.
I macerated fresh cut strawberries in a little cinnamon, Sweet’N Low and orange juice.
A sweet finish to a wonderful gathering with my loved ones.
Leave a Reply

