shrimp ceviche

I have been wanting to try a ceviche for a long time.  Here it is finally.  Started with some peeled and deveined jumbo shrimp.
Next thinly sliced or diced red onion, avocado and limes for the acid.
Got out my little mandolin and shredded my veggies.
Diced my avocado…
Juiced my limes…
Tossed in my clean shrimp…
Added some peeled and chopped cucumber and cilantro…
Here is the mixture.. lots of juice rendered from those limes… 
Covered the mixture and refrigerated over night…
Here is the result… it was cold, refreshing, citrusy and delicious!  I had a baguette toasted with fresh garlic rubbed on it (so basically a garlic crostini).
Leave a Reply

