announcing 5 different days 5 different ways

***Announcing a new monthly segment on Southern Epicure***
I will be taking one main ingredient and cooking it 5 different ways on 5 different days.  The whole idea is for me to find new ways to cook the ingredient rather than the ways I already know how to cook them.  
For the month of September, I have decided on eggs as the main ingredient.  Of course with this ingredient it is easy to cook them scrambled, fried or hard boiled but I am going to try different things like poached, soft boiled and sunnyside up.   
Look out for the post on the first way I will cook the egg, which is Shirred.

Leave a Reply

